This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Badghis (Afghanistan)

Last modified: 2020-10-10 by ian macdonald
Keywords: badghis |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:


Administrative history:

Badghis province was created in 1964 from parts of the province of Herat and of the former province of Maimana. The rest of the Maimana province became Faryab province.

Administrative-territorial divisions and municipalities:

Today Badghis Province has 20 591 km2, with about 500 000 inhabitants. The province has 7 districts: Ab Kamari, Ghormach, Jawand, Muqur, Murghab, Qadis, and Qala-i Naw district. There are three municipalities in Badghis: Bala Murghab, Qadis, and Qala-e Now (or Qala-i Naw).

I didn't find any flag, coat of arms or emblem for the province, nor for the districts.
Valentin Poposki, 1 September 2020