This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Tarija Department, Bolivia

Last modified: 2020-12-26 by rob raeside
Keywords: tarija |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Flag of Tarija, Bolivia image by Jaume Ollé, 02 November 1996
See also:


Tarija is one of the southernmost departments in Bolivia, bordering Argentina and Paraguay. Small and mountainous, the main centres appear to be Tarija and Villa Montes. The eastern half is more low-lying — the river Pilcomayo flows through it.
James Dignan, 15 January 2004

The department of Tarija, in Bolivia is divided in 6 provinces, subdivided into 11 municipios:
Aniceto Arce Padcaya (2 municipios: Bermejo, Padcaya)
Burdet O'Connor (1 municipio: Entre Ríos)
Cercado (1 municipio: Tarija)
Eustaquio Méndez (2 municipios: San Lorenzo, El Puente Áviles)
Gran Chaco (3 municipios: Carapari, Villamontes, Yacuiba)
José María Avilés (2 municipios: Valle de Concepción (Uriondo), Yunchará).
Olivier Touzeau, 5 January 2019