This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Montmelon, former commune (Jura canton, Switzerland)

Last modified: 2023-07-29 by martin karner
Keywords: montmelon | sun | houses |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:


[Flag of Montmelon] image by Pascal Gross

Azure, in base three Mounts Vert, issuant from the middle one two Pine Trees of the same trunked Or, and on the other two as many Houses Argent, in base a barrulet wavy of the last and in chief a Sun in splendour of the third.
Željko Heimer
, 27 September 2000

The communes of Epauvillers, Epiquerez, Montenol, Montmelon, Ocourt, Saint-Ursanne and Seleute merged to form the new commune of Clos du Doubs, and a new flag was inaugurated on 27 September 2009.
Pascal Prince, 26 September 2009