This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Dahme-Spreewald County (Germany)

Kreis Dahme-Spreewald, Brandenburg

Last modified: 2017-11-11 by klaus-michael schneider
Keywords: dahme-spreewald | pall reversed | bull(red) | eagle(red) | crown |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Dahme-Spreewald County flag] ~2:1 image by Stefan Schwoon

approved 16 Nov 1995

See also:

Dahme-Spreewald County

The Dahme-Spreewald County vertical flag is blue-yellow-blue in proportions 1:2:1, bearing the arms in the middle. The flag is specified in the statutes of the Dahme-Spreewald County website. The flag was approved 16 Nov 1995. The Arms are available at Ralf Hartemink's International Civic Arms website.

"The arms were granted on November 16, 1995. The bull is taken from the arms of the cities of Lübben and Luckau. The eagle is derived from the arms of Brandenburg. The crown is added as a symbol for the former county Königs Wusterhausen (Royal Wusterhausen)." (Linder and Olzog 1996.)
Stefan Schwoon, 4 February 2001

back to Brandenburg County and Municipal Flags click here.