This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Vogtsburg in Kaiserstuhl City (Germany)

Stadt Vogtsburg im Kaiserstuhl, Landkreis Breisgau-Hochschwarzwald, Baden-Württemberg

Last modified: 2019-12-02 by klaus-michael schneider
Keywords: vogtsburg(kaiserstuhl) | fess(embattled) | vine(twig) | triplemount |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Vogtsburg in Kaiserstuhl Municipality city flag] 3:5 image by Jörg Majewski, 30 Nov 2019 See also:

Vogtsburg in Kaiserstuhl City

Vogtsburg Flag

It is a white-red horizontal bicolour with centred arms.
Source: this online catalogue
Klaus-Michael Schneider, 30 Nov 2019

Vogtsburg Banner

[Vogtsburg in Kaiserstuhl city banner] 5:2 image by Jörg Majewski, 30 Nov 2019

It is a white-red vertical bicolour. The coat of arms is shifted to the top.
Source: this online catalogue
Klaus-Michael Schneider, 30 Nov 2019

Vogtsburg Coat of Arms

Shield Gules, a fess embattled Argent, in chief vine twig Or with leaf and grapevine, in base a triplemount Argent issuant from base.
The seven embattlements of the fess are representing the seven former municipalities, which merged in 1975. They are also symbolising the status of a city. Red tinctures and fess are a modification of the Arms of Austria, as Achkarren, Burkheim, Oberbergen and Oberrotweil belonged to Hither Austria (Vorderösterreich) until 1806. Fess and triplemount had also been in the family arms of the Fahnenberg kin, local rulers of the Lordship of Burkheim since 1740. The tinctures of the upper half are those of the Margraviate of Baden, to which Bickensohl and Bischoffingen historically belonged. The grapevine is symbolising viticulture. The triplemount is representing the Kaiserstuhl hillside.
Source: Landeskundliches Informationssystem Baden-Württemberg
Klaus-Michael Schneider, 30 Nov 2019

Banner and arms were approved on 23 August 1978 by the county administration, published in GABl 327/1979.
Klaus-Michael Schneider, 30 Nov 2019

back to Breisgau-Hochschwarzwald cities and municipalities click here