This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Müritz County (Germany)

Landkreis Müritz (until 2011), Mecklenburg-Westpomerania

Last modified: 2017-11-11 by german editorial team
Keywords: mueritz county |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Müritz County flag] 3:5  Image by Jörg Majewski, 20 Feb 2007
Flag adopted 7 Dec 1995

On this page: See also:

Müritz County

Here is the flag of Müritz County in Mecklenburg-Westpomerania. Flag adopted 7 December 1995; coa adopted 20 March 1995. Source: County website.
Jörg Majewski, 20 Feb 2007

Müritz county arms

[Müritz county arms] Image by Jörg Majewski, 20 Feb 2007
adopted 20 Mar 1995

Müritz County became part of the newly built County of Mecklenburgische Seenplatte on 4 September 2011. The seat of the new county is the city of Neubrandenburg.
Klaus-Michael Schneider, 06 Jan 2012

Flag and coat of arms were approved by minister of interior of Mecklenburg-Westpomerania on 20 March 1995, published in the roll of arms of Mecklenburg-Westpomerania as no. 0081.

| Return to Home Page (Website Search Engines) |   | Return to Top of this Page |