This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Midtjylland Region - Denmark

Central Jylland Region

Last modified: 2021-08-25 by christopher oehler
Keywords: denmark | jylland | region |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Flag of Midtjylland] image by Tomislav Šipek, 1 May 2018

See also:

Midtjylland Region

Midtjylland Region was established through Kommunalreformen (English: Local government Reform (of 2007) ( on January 1, 2007. Region Midtjylland includes the former Ringkjøbing and Aarhus Counties (with the exception of part of the municipality of Mariager), as well as the southeastern part of Viborg and the former municipalities of Brædstrup, Gedved, Hedensted, Horsens, Juelsminde, Nørre-Snede and Tørring-Uldum in Vejle County, evolving from most of the territory previously known as Viborg Amt (English: Viborg County).

Midtjylland Region flag is the logo ( (in inverted colors, as seen here: over a white horizontal background, as seen here:
(source: It is most likely that the flag appeared about the same time as the Region was established.

For additional information, go to Region Midtjylland (official website):
Esteban Rivera 17 April 2018

The flags of Midtjylland can be found at
Tomislav Šipek, 1 May 2018

Vertical Flag

[Flag of Midtjylland] image by Tomislav Šipek, 1 May 2018


  • Århus
  • Favrskov
  • Hedensted
  • Herning
  • Holstebro
  • Horsens
  • Ikast-Brande
  • Lemvig
  • Norddjurs
  • Odder
  • Randers
  • Ringkøbing-Skjern
  • Samsø
  • Silkeborg
  • Skanderborg
  • Skive
  • Struer
  • Syddjurs
  • Viborg