This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

North Jutland Region (Denmark)

Region Nordjylland

Last modified: 2021-01-23 by christopher oehler
Keywords: denmark | nordjylland | region |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Flag of North Jutland Region] image located by Esteban Rivera, 17 April 2018

See also:


Nordjylland Region flag is the logo ( over a crimson horizontal background.
Esteban Rivera, 06 December 2020

North Jutland Region

Nordjylland Region was established through Kommunalreformen (English: Local government Reform (of 2007) ( on January 1, 2007.

For additional information, go to Region Nordjylland (official website):
Esteban Rivera, 17 April 2018

Region Nordjylland consists of 11 kommuner (English: Municipalities) comprised mostly from the former Nordjyllands Amt (English: North Jutland County) combined with parts of the county of the former Viborg County (the former municipalities of Aalestrup, Hanstholm, Morsø, Sydthy and Thisted), and the western half of Mariager Municipality (in the former Aarhus Amt (English: Aarhus County)).
Esteban Rivera, 06 December 2020


  • Aalborg
  • Brønderslev
  • Frederikshavn
  • Hjørring
  • Jammerbugt
  • Læsø
  • Mariagerfjord
  • Morsø
  • Rebild
  • Thisted
  • Vesthimmerland

Former Municipalities