This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

La Mana (Cotopaxi, Ecuador)

Cantón de La Mená

Last modified: 2021-08-26 by klaus-michael schneider
Keywords: cotopaxi | la mena |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

image by Ivan Sache 7 September 2018

See also:


Translated from ""The flag has three colours: yellow, representing the richness of the soil; white, representing peace; and green, representing the excellent agricultural production of the area.  It also has a five-pointed star, each point representing a parish."
The image shows a flag vertically divided yellow-white-green with five six-pointed stars placed vertically in the yellow stripe.
Ivan Sache and Dov Gutterman, 19 June 2006

The flag of La Maná was adopted on 16 May 1987. Its dimensions are 1.40 m x 0.90 m, in compliance with the national norms. The flag is composed of three colors placed vertically, starting with a yellow stripe, representing the soil resources and the exuberance of the people's spirit, charged with five white stars, for the parishes of La Maná, El Carmen, El Triunfo, Pucayacu and Guasaganda. Then a white stripe means power, the purity of people, and the depth of positive superior values. The last, green stripe symbolizes the exuberance of the soil and hope offered by the work of the inhabitants.
Guia Turistica de La Maná, 2013
Ivan Sache 7 September 2018


image by Jens Pattke and Falko Schmidt, 5 July 2007

The image is based on
Falko Schmidt, 5 July 2007

Coat of Arms

image from