This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Almanza (Municipality, Castilla y León, Spain)

Last modified: 2015-01-17 by ivan sache
Keywords: almanza | león |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors


Flag of Almanza - Image by Antonio Gutiérrez (VexiLeón website), 19 February 2011

See also:

Presentation of Almanza

The municipality of Almanza (609 inhabitants in 2009; 14,199 ha) is located in the east of León Province, 50 km of León. The municipality is made of the villages of Almanza (240 inh.; capital), Cabrera de Almanza (26 inh.), Calaberas de Abajo (19 inh.), Calaberas de Arriba (39 inh.), Canalejas (57 inh.), Castromudarra (57 inh.), Espinosa de Almanza (6 inh.), La Vega de Almanza (31 inh.) and Villaverde de Arcayos (134 inh.).

Ivan Sache, 19 February 2011

Symbols of Almanza

The flag and arms of Almanza are prescribed by a Decree adopted on 25 January 2001 by the Municipal Council, signed on 10 April 2001 by the Mayor, and published on 27 April 2001 in the official gazette of Castile and León, No. 82, p. 6,506 (text).
The symbols are described as follows:

Flag: Rectangular flag with proportions 2:3, made of two equal vertical stripes embattled, at hoist red, at fly white with a semy of black ermine spots.
Coat of arms: Per fess, 1. Argent a bordure bretessed gules, 2. Argent semy ermines sable. The shield surmounted with a Royal crown closed.

Ivan Sache, 19 February 2011