This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

University of the South Pacific

Last modified: 2015-07-28 by ian macdonald
Keywords: fiji | university of the south pacific | kiribati | tuvalu | tonga | niue | solomon islands | western samoa | nauru | marshall islands |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Description of the flag

The University of the South Pacific is a multinational and multicampus university with its principal campus at Laucala in Fiji and with several other sites within the Fiji group. It also has campuses in Kiribati, Tuvalu, Tonga, Niue, the Solomon Islands, Western Samoa, Nauru, and the Marshall Islands. The university logo, which is based on Polynesian themes, can be found at An e-mail from the Help Desk at the Media and Public Relations Department informs me that there is a university flag, which consists of the logo 'on a field as dark a shade of blue as the waters of the Pacific which lap our shores.' I assume that the flag is rectangular in shape; it is, however, flown on university campuses in the other  islands 'except in those countries where it is forbidden by law, that is, where only national flags or those of recognised political divisions are permitted to be flown.'
Ron Lahav, 28 November 2005