This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Côtes-d'Armor (Department, France): Intermunicipal Authorities

Last modified: 2023-09-09 by olivier touzeau
Keywords: côtes-d'armor |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

  • Communautés de communes (4)
    • Kreiz-Breizh
    • Lamballe Terre et Mer
    • Leff Armor Communauté
    • Loudéac Communauté

See also:

Communautés d'agglomération

Lannion-Trégor Communauté


Flag of Lannion-Trégor Communauté - Image by Olivier Touzeau, 1 November 2021

Lannion-Trégor Communauté (99,520 inhabitants in 2018; 90,440 ha; 57 municipalities, seat in Lannion) originates in the Communauté de communes Lannion-Plestin-Perros-Guirec, created in 1994 and transformed in 2003 into the Communauté d'agglomération Lannion-Trégor, then composed of 20 municipalities. In 2013, it was renamed to Lannion-Trégor Agglomération. In 2014, the eight municipalities of the former Communauté de communes Beg ar C'hra and the municipality of Perros-Guirec joined Lannion-Trégor. In 2015, the nine municipalities of the Communauté de communes du Centre Trégor joined the authority, which was renamed to Lannion-Trégor Communauté. In 2017 Lannion-Trégor Communauté merged with the former Communauté de communes du Haut-Trégor (15 municipalities) and the former Communauté de communes de la Presqu'île de Lézardrieux (seven municipalities), gathering 60 municipalities. This number decreased to 57 after the merging of four municipalities into a single one (La Roche-Haudy) in 2019.

The flag of of Lannion-Trégor Communauté (photo, photo), in use since 2015, is white with the authority's logo.

Olivier Touzeau, 1 November 2021

Saint-Brieuc Armor Agglomération


Flag of Saint-Brieuc Armor Agglomération - Image by Olivier Touzeau, 26 August 2023

The ntermunicipal authority centered on Saint-Brieuc, Saint-Brieuc Armor Agglomération, has 32 communes, gathering 151,755 inhabitants on 600.70 km², and was created in 2017 with the merger of 4 former communities: Centre Armor Puissance 4, Sud Goëlo, Quintin Communauté and Saint-Brieuc Agglomération. The flag of the is blue with the logo adooted in 2017 (photo, photo, photo) .

Olivier Touzeau, 26 August 2023

Former Intermunicipal Authorities

Saint-Brieuc Agglomération


Flags of Saint-Brieux Agglomération - image by Olivier Touzeau, 4 September 2023

The flag of the former intermunicipal authority Saint-Brieuc Agglomération was blue witht the 2009-2017 logo in the lower part in white and a white cartouche above with the website's URL (photo, photo).

Sud Goëlo

[Flag]         [Flag]

Flags of Sud Goëlo - left, before 2012, image by Ivan Sache, 9 September 2012; right, 2012-2017, image by Olivier Touzeau, 2 September 2023.

The Communauté de communes Sud Goëlo (official website) was an intermunicipal authority formed by the six municipalities of Binic (3,5151 inhabitants), Étables-sur-Mer (2,944 inh. in 2009), Lantic (1,430 inh.), Plourhan (1,927 inh.), Saint-Quay-Portrieux (3,326 inh.) and Tréveneuc (749 inh.), located in northern Brittany, between Saint-Brieuc and Paimpol.
The Communauté de Communes Sud Goëlo succeeded on 7 March 2001 the District Sud Goëlo, which itself had succeeded in 1999 the District de Saint-Quay-Portrieux/ Binic - Canton d'Étables-sur-Mer. It was incorporated on 1 January 2017 in Saint-Brieuc Armor Agglomération

The flag of the Communauté de Communes Sud Goëlo (photo, Ouest-France, 11 July 2012) was white with the logo in the center. A white flag with the new logo adopted in 2012 could be observed after this date (photo).

Ivan Sache, 9 September 2017 and Olivier Touzeau, 2 September 2023.