This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

La Hague (Municipality, Manche, France)

Last modified: 2021-06-29 by ivan sache
Keywords: la hague |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors


Flag of La Hague - Image by Olivier Touzeau, 2 March 2021

See also:

Presentation of La Hague

The municipality of La Hague (11,367 inhabitants in 2018; 14,868 ha) was established on 1 January 2017 as the merger of the former municipality of Beaumont-Hague (seat), Acqueville, Auderville, Biville, Branville-Hague, Digulleville, Éculleville, Flottemanville-Hague, Gréville-Hague, Herqueville, Jobourg, Omonville-la-Petite, Omonville-la-Rogue, Sainte-Croix-Hague, Saint-Germain-des-Vaux, Tonneville, Urville-Nacqueville, Vasteville, and Vauville, which previously formed the Communauté de communes de La Hague.

The La Hague site, the world's largest light water reactor nuclear waste reprocessing plant, is located in the former communes of Jobourg, Omonville-la-Petite, Digulleville and Herqueville. Nuclear waste coming mainly from French nuclear reactors and part of that coming from reactors in Germany, Belgium, Switzerland, the Netherlands and Japan are treated to separate the recoverable nuclear materials from other radioactive elements.

Olivier Touzeau, 2 March 2021

Flag of La Hague

The flag of La Hague (photo) is white with the municipal logo.

Olivier Touzeau, 2 March 2021

Aéroplage Club Cherbourg Hague


Flag of ACCH - Image by Ivan Sache, 27 April 2018

ACCH is a sand yachting club based in La Hague, near Cherbourg. They practice on the Vauville beach (9 km).
The flag of ACCH (photos) is white with the club emblem, made of two sand yachts and the writing "A.C.C.H." (top) and "Vauville" (bottom) in black letters.

Ivan Sache, 27 April 2018