This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Haute-Saône (Department, France)

Last modified: 2016-11-12 by ivan sache
Keywords: haute-saone |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Flag of the General Council]

Flag of the General Council of Haute-Saône - Image by Ivan Sache, 16 November 2009

See also:

Administrative data

Code: 70
Region: Bourgogne-Franche-Comté (Franche-Comté until 2014)
Traditional province: Franche-Comté
Bordering departments: Côte-d'Or, Doubs, Jura, Haute-Marne, Vosges, Territoire de Belfort

Area: 5,360 km2
Population (2006): 235,867 inhabitants

Préfecture: Vesoul
Sous-préfecture: Lure
Subdivisions: 2 arrondissements, 32 cantons, 545 communes.

The department is named after river Saône (480 km), tributary of the Rhône.
On 1 July 1974, the municipality of Frettes (Haute-Marne) was incorporated to the municipality of Champlitte (Haute-Saône).

Ivan Sache, 14 November 2009

Flag of the General Council

The flag of the General Council of Haute-Saône, as shown on a photo taken in Vesoul on 10 September 2007, is white with the logo of the General Council.

The logo of the General Council of Haute-Saône is made of four arrows, two blue and two green, two plain and two striped, forming a square, of a yellow curved stripe and of the writings "haute / saône" (blue) and "CONSEIL GENERAL" (green).

Pascal Vagnat & Ivan Sache, 16 November 2009