This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Pays de Rennes (Traditional province, Brittany, France)

Bro Roazhon

Last modified: 2010-11-13 by ivan sache
Keywords: pays de rennes | bro roazhon | ermines: 8 (black) |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Flag of Pays de Rennes]

Flag of Pays de Rennes - Image by Raphaël Vinet, 28 October 2002

See also:

Presentation of Pays de Rennes

Pays de Rennes (Bro Roazhon in Breton) located in the east of Brittany, is named for its capital, Rennes (Roazhon).

Mikael Bodlore-Penlaez, 12 January 2000

Flag of Pays de Rennes

The flag of Pays de Rennes, designed by Philippe Rault, isdivided by descendant diagonals black-white-black-white-black-white, with three, four and one black ermine spots in the white stripes, from bottom to top, respectively.
The flag is based on the coat of arms and the municipal flag of Rennes. The diagonal stripes, inspired by the Frisian flag, are intended to avoid confusion with the Breton flag.

Mikael Bodlore-Penlaez, 12 January 2000