This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Newspaper company flags, United Kingdom

Last modified: 2019-08-06 by rob raeside
Keywords: newspapers |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Newspaper company flags] image located by Esteban Rivera, 7 February 2015

See also:

About the flag

"New News Corp (colloquially known as "News Corporation" is a US multinational mass media company, formed as a spin-off of the former News Corporation in 1979 (defunct in June 28, 2013). It is one of two companies which succeeded the former News Corporation, alongside 21st Century Fox. The spin out was structured so that 21st Century Fox would be the legal successor and continuation of the old News Corporation, with the new News Corp being an entirely new company formed by a stock split.

News UK (formally known as News Corp UK & Ireland Limited formerly News International and NI Group), is a British-based American-owned newspaper publisher, and a wholly owned subsidiary of the American mass media conglomerate New News Corp. It is the current publisher of The Times, The Sunday Times and The Sun newspapers. It was established in February 1981 and until June 2002, it was called News International plc. On May 31, 2011 the company name was changed from News International Limited to NI Group Limited, and on June 26, 2013 to News UK."
Sources: and

In the picture at (source: taken on July 9, 2009 at the printing plant at Wapping, London, one
can see from left to right, the following flags:
- European Union
- The Sun (logo on a white horizontal background)
- News of the World (logo on a white horizontal background)
- The Sunday Times (logo on a white horizontal background)
- The Times (logo on a a white horizontal background)
- United Kingdom

For additional information go to:
News Corp (official website)
News UK (official website)
News of the World (official website)
The Times (official website)
The Sunday Times (official website)
The Sun (official website)
Esteban Rivera, 7 February 2015