This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Megilot Yam HaMelakh (Israel, Judea and Samaria/West Bank Occupied Territories)

Regional Council of Megilot Yam Hamelakh/Drad Sea Scrools, Mo'atza Ezorit Megilot Yam HaMelakh

Last modified: 2023-01-28 by martin karner
Keywords: megilot yam hamelakh | dead sea scrolls | regional council | mo'atza ezorit megilot yam hamelakh | judea and samaria | west bank occupied territories |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors


image by Dov Gutterman | 2:3

See also:


Usually known for short as Regional Council Megilot. The northern part of the Dead Sea, which stretches from Moshav Vered Yeriho to Kibbutz Mitzpeh Shalem, is a municipal area managed by the this Regional Council.
The Council area covers four kibbutz's - Almog, Bet HaAravah, Mitzpeh Shalem and Kalya – as well as Moshav Vered Yeriho. Settlement of this region began with the establishment of Kibbutz Kalya in 1974.
A blue over yellow bicolor charged with emblem (in a shield?) is seen in front of the city hall at a photo at <>. A white flag charged with the emblem is seen at another photo at the municipal site.
Dov Gutterman, 15 April 2005