This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Dhrol, India

Indian Princely State

Last modified: 2022-11-12 by ian macdonald
Keywords: british india | indian princely state | dhrol |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Dhrol] image by Janis Lasmanis, 10 October 2022

See also:

Some facts

Dhrol State was one of the 562 princely states of British India. It was a 9 gun salute state belonging to the Kathiawar Agency of the Bombay Presidency. Its capital was in the town of Dhrol, located in the historical Halar region of Kathiawar.

The flag

The flag is shown at
Ben Cahoon, 10 October 2022