This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Punjab Province (British India)

Last modified: 2017-05-31 by ian macdonald
Keywords: punjab |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Some facts

The Punjab was a province ruled by a governor. It was located between the provinces of British Baluchistan, Sind, Northwestern Frontier, Delhi and the United Provinces of Agra and Oudh, the special area of Wana, the residency of Jammu and Kashmir and the agencies of Rajputana and States of Punjab. It also included a number of enclaves of the latter agency inside it's territory. Today, this territory is divided between India and Pakistan and is heavily populated on both sides of the border. The map I've been following shows nearly 40 territorial divisions in this province.

As far as I know, there is no information available on flags, unless some of the geographical divisions Ed Haynes has in his site correspond to geographical divisions of this province.

Jorge Candeias, 6 May 1998