This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Seraikella - Indian Princely State

Last modified: 2011-06-11 by ian macdonald
Keywords: indian princely state | seraikella |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Seraikella] image by Chrystian Kretowicz

Source: Filcher (1984)

See also:

From Filcher (1984):

Princely States of Bihar and Orissa, Eastern States Agency, Present-day Bihar
(no gun salute)
Area: 1, 163 sq. km
Acceded to the Union of India on May 18, 1948, Founded in the 18th century by Raja Kashi Ram Singh of Porath
"The Principality of Seraikella has a rectangular flag of five horizontal bands in the order, from the top: red, green, yellow, blue and rose. In the middle, across all five bands and touching the upper and the lower edge is Seraikella's coat of arms."
Blas Delgado Ortiz, 15 January 2003