This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Mosel Commission

Last modified: 2023-06-03 by zachary harden
Keywords: mosel commission | mosel | european river commissions |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Mosel Commission flag image by Eugene Ipavec, 08 January 2008

See also:

The Flag

Active since 1962 (based on a convention dating from 1956), the Mosel Commission aims and organization are comparable to the Danube and Rhine Commissions. The members of the Mosel Commission are France, Germany and Luxembourg. The seat of the Commission is Trier (Germany).
The Mosel Commission website shows the Commission logotype, a white anchor and three white five-pointed stars plus a few shadowy waves in front of the member states' national flags.
In answer to a question of mine (their e-mail 23 June 2003), they confirmed the use of a flag with entsprechendem Aufdruck (appropriate image) which I take to be the logotype on their website.
Jan Mertens, 10 December 2003