This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

University of Mohaghegh Ardabili (Iran)

Last modified: 2018-11-10 by ian macdonald
Keywords: mohaghegh ardabili |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Flag of University of Mohaghegh Ardabili] image by Ivan Sache, 24 October 2018

See also:

University of Mohaghegh Ardabili

University of Mohaghegh Ardabili (UMA), which is named after Ardabilís great scholar Allameh Mohaghegh Ardabili, is a public university. The main campus of the university is located on the east side of Lake Shorabil in Ardabil. Three other campuses are in Namin, Moghan, and Meshgin-Shahr.
The university is now organized into 8 Faculties: Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources (Ardabil), Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources (Moghan), Engineering, Basic Sciences, Literature and Humanities, Educational Sciences and Psychology, Agriculture (Meshgin-Shahr), New Technologies (Namine)., UMA website

The flag of UMA is light blue with the university's emblem.

Ivan Sache, 24 October 2018