This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

National Institute of Polar Research (Japan)

Last modified: 2014-04-11 by Zachary Harden
Keywords: national institute of polar research | antarctica: japan |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

National Institute of Polar Research logo
[seal of the National Instutite of Polar Research (Japan)]
image contributed by Chris Kretowicz

Japan operates one year-around Station (Syowa) and three summer-only ones (Asuka, Miznho, and Dome Fuji) under the authority of the National Institute of Polar Research.
Chris Kretowicz, 22 May 2001