Ọyọ State is an inland state in south-western Nigeria, with its capital at Ibadan.  The state was created on 03 February 1976 from the former Western Region and initially also included the area which is now Osun State, which split in 1991.

The State flag has a red triangle at the hoist with green and white horizontal stripes in the fly.  Green, white and red are the colours of some political parties.
Jaume Ollé, 24 Dec 2008