This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Ten Boer (The Netherlands)

Groningen province

Last modified: 2018-12-15 by rob raeside
Keywords: ten boer |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Ten Boer municipality Shipmate Flagchart :
adopted 19 Dec 1990.

See also:

Ten Boer municipality

Number of inhabitants (1 Jan 2003): 7.354; area: 45,70 km². Settlements: Ten Boer (seat), Garmerwolde, Lellens, Sint Annen, Ten Post, Thesinge, Winneweer, Wittewierum, Woltersum.
Ten Boer lies halfway between Groningen city and Appingedam in east Groningen at the Damsterdiep. It is a rural municipality with some old medieval churches.
The wavy diagonals dominated by a broad blue stripe reflect the way the Damsterdiep is flowing to the northeast.
Jarig Bakker, 14 Nov 1999