This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Oirschot (The Netherlands)

Noord-Brabant province

Last modified: 2018-12-15 by rob raeside
Keywords: oirschot |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Oirschot municipality Shipmate Flagchart :
adopted 25 februari 1997.

See also:

Oirschot municipality

Number of inhabitants (1 Jan 2003): 17.835; area: 102,14 km². Settlements: Oirschot (seat), Middelbeers, Oostelbeers, Spoordonk, Westelbeers.
Oirschot is a merger of the former municipalities of Oirschot and Oost-, West- en Middelbeers on 1 Jan 1997.
The municipal flag consists of two equally wide horizontal stripes white - blue. On the white stripe towards the hoist is one oak-leaf. The two stripes symbolize the two municipalities which merged into Oirschot in 1997. The oak-leaf is derived from the oaktree in the municipal arms.
Source: the Oirschot municipal website.

Oirschot Coat of Arms

[Oirschot Coat of Arms] image from the Oirschot municipal website.
Granted 26 juni 1997.

Oirschot (former municipality

former Oirschot Shipmate Flagchart :

adopted 27 Feb 1962.

Oost-, West- en Middelbeers (former municipality

former oost-, west- en middelbeers Shipmate Flagchart :

Flag used on the occasion of the celebrations of 750 years of Den Bosch in 1935

Oost-, West- en Middelbeers Coat of Arms

See International Civic Arms :