This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Sint Anthonis (The Netherlands)

Noord-Brabant province

Last modified: 2018-12-15 by rob raeside
Keywords: sint anthonis |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Sint Anthonis municipality Shipmate Flagchart :
adopted 14 Nov 1994; design: Hendrik de Laat.

See also:

Sint Anthonis municipality

Number of inhabitants (1 Jan 2003): 11.809; area: 98,90 km². Settlements: Sint Anthonis (seat), Landhorst, Ledeacker, Oploo, Rijkevoort-De Walsert, Stevensbeek, Wanroij, Westerbeek.
Sint Anthonis was formed on 1 Jan 1994 by the merger of Oploo, St. Anthonis en Ledeacker with Wanroij.
The T on the flag is the tau-symbol of St. Anthony the Abbott.

Sint Anthonis Coat of Arms

[Sint Anthonis Coat of Arms] image from the municipal website.

Granted 27 Sep 1994. This is Saint Anthony the Abbott (250-356), with behind him his house-pig.

Oploo, St. Anthonis en Ledeacker (former municipality

former oploo st. anthonis en ledeacker Shipmate Flagchart :

adopted 24 Apr 1967.

Wanroij (former municipality

former wanroij Shipmate Flagchart :

adopted 9 Dec 1966.