This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Tilburg (The Netherlands)

Noord-Brabant province

Last modified: 2018-12-15 by rob raeside
Keywords: tilburg |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Tilburg municipality Shipmate Flagchart :
adopted 25 Mar 1997

See also:

Tilburg municipality

Population (1 Jan 2003): 197.958; area: 118,88 km². Settlements: Tilburg (seat), Berkel-Enschot, Udenhout.
Until the municipal reorganisation of 1997 the old municipalities of Berkel-Enschot and Udenhout possessed officially adopted flags, but Tilburg didn't. There was a flag inuse, a simple bicolor of blue and yellow. On 2 Jan 1997 the municipal council consented in a design, which was officially adopted 25 Mar 1997 by the Mayor and Aldermen, after advice of the High Council of Nobility. This college adviced the description: "Three stripes of blue, yellow and blue, with a vertical stripe, with a width of 1/3 flagheight, divided in three blocks of yellowe, blue, and yellow". So this flag combined the colors of the arms (also of the former municipal Coat of Arms's of Berkel-Enschot and Udenhout) to symbolize the unification of the three former municipalities.
Source: this webpage.

Tilburg Coat of Arms

Tilburg Coat of Arms from this webpage.
Granted 22 Aug 1930.

Tilburg (former municipality

former Tilburg Shipmate Flagchart :

Tilburg old Coat of Arms

Tilburg old Coat of Arms International Civic Arms :

Berkel-Enschot (former municipality

former berkel-enschot Shipmate Flagchart :

Berkel-Enschot Coat of Arms

Berkel-Enschot Coat of Arms International Civic Arms :

Udenhout (former municipality

former udenhout Shipmate Flagchart :

Udenhout Coat of Arms

Udenhout Coat of Arms International Civic Arms :