This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Waalre (The Netherlands)

Noord-Brabant province

Last modified: 2018-12-15 by rob raeside
Keywords: waalre |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Waalre municipality Shipmate Flagchart :
Adopted 20 Mar 1963

See also:

Waalre municipality

Population (1 Jan 2003): 16.336; area: 22,19 km². Settlements: Waalre (seat), Aalst, Achtereind, De Heuvel, Heikant, Loon, Timmereind. In 1923 the former municipalities of Aalst and Waalre merged to form the new municipality of Waalre. It is south of Einfhoven.
Flags: three horizontal stripes of blue, yellow and red, proportioned 3:1:3, with in the canton a yellow acorn. (note that the terms in the original decision are heraldic).
Adopted 20 Mar 1963 by municipal resolution.

Waalre Coat of Arms

Waalre Coat of Arms International Civic Arms :
Granted 30 Jan 1960. The bishop is St. Willibrord.