This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Staphorst (Netherlands)

Overijssel province

Last modified: 2018-12-15 by rob raeside
Keywords: staphorst |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Staphorst municipality] Shipmate Flagchart :
adopted 27 Feb 1962

See also:

Staphorst municipality

Population (1 Jan 2003): 15.565; area: 135,75 km²; settlements: Staphorst (seat), Lankhorst, Punthorst, Rouveen, IJhorst.
Flagdescription: Three stipes of yellow and blue, proportioned 3:10:3, with at the hoist on the blue stripe three joined towers of yellow, opened black, and crowned with flag, cross, and flag.
This flag was adopted 27 Feb 1962 by municipal resolution. Colors and symbol are derived from the municipal arms.
Source: Sierksma's Nederlands Vlaggenboek, 1962.