This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Wateringen (The Netherlands)

Westland municipality, Zuid-Holland province

Last modified: 2018-12-15 by rob raeside
Keywords: wateringen |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Wateringen municipality  Shipmate Flagchart :
Adopted 17 Jul 1973 See also:

Wateringen former municipality

On 1 Jan 2004 the municipalities of Wateringen, De Lier, 's-Gravenzande, Monster and Naaldwijk merged to form the new municipality of Westland.
Population (1 Jan 2003): 16.318; area: 8,93 km². Settlements: Wateringen (seat), Kwintsheul.
Flag: white with a black eight-pointed star with 3/5 flagheight towards the hoist.
Adopted 17 Jul 1973 by municipal decision.

Wateringen Coat of Arms

Wateringen Coat of ArmsInternational Civic Arms :

Granted 24 Jul 1816. This is the Coat of Arms of the lords of Wateringen (from Cralingen, Rotterdam) with reversed colors.