This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Monsul Commune (Portugal)

Freguesia de Monsul, Concelho de Póvoa de Lanhoso, Distrito de Braga

Last modified: 2016-06-25 by klaus-michael schneider
Keywords: monsul(povoa de lanhoso) | pale(wavy) | watermill(wheels;4) |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Monsul (Póvoa de Lanhoso) commune] 2:3 image by Sérgio Horta, 25 May 2016
See also:

About the Flag

It is a typical Portuguese communal flag, with the coat of arms centred on a plain white field.
Klaus-Michael Schneider, 25 May 2016

Coat of arms

Shield Vert, a pale wavy Argent, charged with three pallets wavy Azure, and flanked by four watermill's wheels, ordered 2:2. Mural crown Argent with three visible towers (village rank) and white scroll with inscription in black capitals "MONSUL - PÓVOA DE LANHOSO".
Klaus-Michael Schneider, 25 May 2016

Flag and arms published in the official journal Diário da República: III Série on 30 August 1995
Klaus-Michael Schneider, 25 May 2016

Presentation of Monsul

Monsul Commune is one of the 22 communes of Póvoa de Lanhoso Municipality; it had 773 inhabitants in 2011 and covers 3.4 km².
Klaus-Michael Schneider, 25 May 2016

back to Póvoa de Lanhoso Communes click here