This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Subdivisions of Adygeya (Russia)

Адыгея - Adygeâ

Last modified: 2020-02-19 by rob raeside
Keywords: adygeya |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Flag of Adygea image by Nikolay Khimenkov, 05 Jul 1999

See also:

Subdivisions of Adygeya

Republic of Adygeya has 9 second-level entities. 7 municipal rayons and 2 city okrugs (independent cities). Here is the list (numbers in parenthesis [ ] show the number of third-level subdivisions = 51):

  • City of Adygeysk
  • Giaginsky District (Russian: Гиагинский район; Adyghe: Джэджэ район) [adm. center Giaginskaya] [5]
  • Koshekhablsky District (Russian: Кошехабльский район; Adyghe: Кощхьэблэ район) [adm. center Koshekhabl'] [9]
  • Krasnogvardeysky District (Russian: Красногвардейский район; Adyghe: Красногвардейскэ район) [adm. center Krasnogvardeyskoe] [7]
  • City of Maykop
  • Maykopsky District (Russian: Майкопский район; Adyghe: Мыекъуапэ район) [adm. center Tul'skiy] [10]
  • Shovgenovsky District (Russian: Шовгеновский район; Adyghe: Шэуджэн район) [adm. center Khakurinokhabl'] [6]
  • Takhtamukaysky District (Russian: Тахтамукайский район; Adyghe: Тэхъутэмыкъуай район) [adm. center Takhtamukay] [7]
  • Teuchezhsky District (Russian: Теучежский район; Adyghe: Теуцожь район) [adm. center Ponezhukay] [7]