This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Nemetskiy Natsional'nyy Rayon, Altay Territory (Russia)

Last modified: 2021-07-17 by valentin poposki
Keywords: nemetskiy natsional'nyy rayon | altay kray |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Arms image by Valentin Poposki, 22 February 2020
See also:


Nemetskiy Natsional'nyy Rayon (German National County) is a national territorial entity (some kind of low-level national autonomy) in Altayskiy Kray. The first NNR was created in 1927, but was abolished in 1938. The current NNR was created in 1991. Its official symbols were adopted on 19.05.2016.

The rayon has 12 Village Councils: Gal'bshtadtskiy, Grishkovskiy, Degtyarskiy, Kamyshinskiy, Kusakskiy, Nikolaevskiy, Orlovskiy, Podsosnovskiy, Polevskoy, Protasovskiy, Redkodubravskiy, and Shumanovskiy village council. There are no information about official symbols of the village councils. There are some unofficial emblems in use as entrance village signs.

Valentin Poposki, 22 February 2020


Arms image located by Valentin Poposki, 22 February 2020