This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Turkey: Ministry of Development

Kalkınma Bakanlığı

Last modified: 2019-07-23 by ivan sache
Keywords: ministry of development |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors


Flag of the Ministry of Development - Image by Tomislav Šipek, 30 September 2015

See also:

Flag of the Ministry of Development

The flag of the Ministry of Development (photo) is white with the ministry's emblem in the middle.

Tomislav Šipek, 30 September 2015

Southeastern Anatolia Project


Flag of GAP - Image by Ivan Sache, 30 April 2019

The Southeastern Anatolia Project (website) was established by Decree-Law No. 388, published on 6 November 1989 in the Turkish official gazette, No. 20,334. GAP, headquartered at Şanlıurfa, covers the Provinces of Adıyaman, Batman, Diyarbakır, Gaziantep, Kilis, Mardin, Siirt, Şanlıurfa and Şırnak.

GAP aims at improving the income level and life quality of people living in the region, reducing regional disparities and contributing to country’s economic and social development by mobilizing and utilizing the resources of the region.
The GAP program for the development of water resources is composed of two parts as the projects of the Euphrates-Tigris basin. The program envisages the construction of 22 dams and 19 hydraulic power plants and introduction of irrigation over an area of 1.8 million hectares.

The flag of GAP (photo, photo) is white with the organization's emblem. "Kalkınma Bakanlığı" reads "Ministry of Development", while "T.C." stands for "Türkiye Cumhuriyeti", "Republic of Turkey". "GAP Bölge Kalkınma İdaresi Başkanlığı" reads "Presidency of the GAP Regional Development Administration".

I>Ivan Sache, 30 April 2019