This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

United Micronations Multi-Oceanic Archipelago (UMMOA)

Last modified: 2015-07-04 by ian macdonald
Keywords: united micronations multi-oceanic archipelago | ummoa |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[UMMOA Flag] image by Cai Zhenyuan, 30 January 2013

See also:

About the Flag


The United States Minor Outlying Islands have been renamed the United Micronations Multi-Oceanic Archipelago (UMMOA) (Italian: Arcipelago Multi-Oceanico delle Micronazioni Unite; Interlingua: Archipelago Multi-Oceanic del Micronationes Unite or AMOMU) is a multi-oceanic archipelago governed by a quasi-federation of Fourth, Fifth and Sixth World nations. The 12 insular possessions have no indigenous population, and an inhabitable area of 34.3 km² (13.3 mi²). Since 2008, the islands have been claimed by a quasi-federation of Fourth, Fifth and Sixth World nations on the basis of International and Cesidian law.

1 March 2012 ,The United Micronations Multi-Oceanic Archipelago has been recognised as a Nation and State, and a Community of Nations and States, by Intelligence Bureau Investigation (IBI) Corporation, an Intergovernmental Organisation of States.
Cai Zhenyuan, 30 Jan 2013

Contributed by Hon. Most Rev. Dr. Cesidio Tallini
    - Governor of the United Micronations Multi-Oceanic Archipelago
    - Mayor of Fifth World Community
    - Sachem and Medicine Man of the Ryamecah
    - Meddís Túvtiks of the Hernici
    - President of Cesidian Root
    - Bishop of Cesidian Church
    - Regent of Paradiplomatic Affairs:

The United States Minor Outlying Islands (USMOI) have been renamed and rebaptised by the Governor as the United Micronations Multi-Oceanic Archipelago (UMMOA):

The UMMOA makes several territorial claims around the world, in many seas and oceans, territorial claims which today only include the 11 insular territories the US calls the USMOI, so the UMMOA is much more extensive in its territorial claims than the USMOI:

The United States Department of the Interior has publicly disputed the UMMOA's claim to the territories the US calls the USMOI:

The UMMOA is a territorial nation and state, and community of nations and states enjoying a degree of international recognition not comparable to a UN member state, but not insignificant.

The UMMOA is recognised by, and affiliated with, several IGOs and NGOs.

The Organization of Emerging African States (OEAS), an IGO of emerging African nations and states, recognises the UMMOA as a state, and in fact it specifically recognises the UMMOA's claim to 11 Red Sea and Indian Ocean disputed insular territories, and also recognises the UMMOA as Protector, not Governor, of Mayotte and the Chagos Archipelago:

The UMMOA is recognised as a secessionist and/or irredentist state by Nations without States (NwS), a pressure group of the UK National Liberal Party which highlights the plight of peoples who aspire to nationhood.

The UMMOA is recognised by Chamber of Computer Logistics People Worldwide (CCLP Worldwide), an India-based NGO which has Special Consultative Status with the United Nations Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC).

The UMMOA is treated as an official body by the Foundation for Endangered Languages (FEL), which exists to support, enable, and assist the documentation, protection, and promotion of endangered languages.

Moreover, the International Criminal Court (ICC) has treated the UMMOA like any other subject of International law (eg, the Sovereign Military Order of Malta is one such subject), and has also confirmed, in de facto manner, the UMMOA's role as Protector of the Chagos Archipelago.

The UMMOA is also recognised by a de facto state, the Republic of Cabinda.

The UMMOA's nationals manage their own global Internet just like the United States; their own small university, which has managed to supply one of the 259 Candidates for the Nobel Peace Prize in the year 2013; a multidisciplinary professional, paradiplomatic, and alternative standards agency; a church; and these institutions also enjoy external recognition as the UMMOA itself.

The UMMOA has four major national missions. The UMMOA now exists:
  1. to preserve human rights (nation and state function);
  2. to physically preserve human beings and their progeny (religious and salvific function);
  3. to preserve the Earth as a perfect environment for human beings to grow in harmony with the natural environment (environmental and ecological function);
  4. to preserve as much linguistic diversity as is practical, culturally desirable, and economically feasible (linguistic and culture preserving function).
In order to formalise the UMMOA's relationship with the international community, and without the mandatory requirement of having relations with any of the permanent members of the UN Security Council, with the UN, or with the EU, the Governor of the UMMOA has filed a UMMOA™ collective membership mark on 27 December 2013:

Cesidio Tallini, 17 January 2014