This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Nisga'a Village of Laxgalts'ap, British Columbia (Canada)

Last modified: 2021-04-17 by rick wyatt
Keywords: nisga'a village of laxgalts'ap | british columbia |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Nisga'a Village of Laxgalts'apflag] contributed by Valentin Poposki, 23 December 2019

See also:

The Band

The Nisga'a Lisims Government is an autonomous native government in BC, that consists of four first nations. In this particular case, those first nations are officially designated "Nisga'a Village of...". Those are Gingolx, Gitwinksihlkw, Laxgalt'sap, and New Aiyansh (official name according to Canada and BC governments) or Gitlaxt'aamiks (official name in Nisga'a documents).
Valentin Poposki, 23 December 2019

The flag

The flag of the NVL has the same pattern as the Nisga'a Nation flag, but with NVL logo without lettering on the white field. Here are image of the logo, and photo of the flag.
Valentin Poposki, 23 December 2019

The logo

[Nisga'a Village of Gingolx logo]  image contributed by Valentin Poposki, 23 December 2019

Nisga'a Village of New Aiyansh

A red flag of New Aiyansh is visible on the image at top behind the flag of Laxgalts'ap. The logo of New Aiyansh on the flag is a bit different from logo available on the web.
Ben Cahoon, 21 February 2021