This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Mauricie Administrative Region (Quebec, Canada)

Region: 04

Last modified: 2022-02-26 by rob raeside
Keywords: quebec | mauricie administrative region |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Regional Overview

  • 1966: Administrative Region (AR) of Trois-Rivières is created.
  • 1987: The AR is renamed Mauricie/Bois-Francs.
  • 1997: The AR is split into two AR: Mauricie and Centre-du-Québec.

Counties (3 MRC, one equivalent territory, 3 cities*):

Municipalités régionales de comté flag information

No known flags.

Municipal flag information

Incomplete Information

  • Ville de Cap-de-la-Madeleine (1918-2002):
    Today part of the city of Trois-Rivières, I saw a rather complex flag in the Summer of 1998.
  • Municipalité de Pointe-du-Lac (1978-2002):
    Today part of the city of Trois-Rivières, I saw a flag that included a blue logo in the Summer of 1998.
  • Village de Saint-Georges (1919-2002):
    Today part of the city of Shawinigan, there was on the village's website in November 2000, a white flag with coat of arms and unreadable black lettering underneath the arms.
  • Ville de Saint-Louis-de-France (1904-2002):
    Today part of the city of Trois-Rivières, there was a white background flag on the city website in November 2000.

Regional proposal

[proposed regional flag]

Made by François Lambert of La Tuque QC (Summer 1998). My translation: "Green and yellow represent the main industries in the region: respectively foresting and agriculture. Blue is for the Saint-Maurice river and its geographical alignment (North West). The five parts of the flag are for the [then] five MRC of the area: Maskinongé, Francheville, Mékinac, Le Centre-de-la-Mauricie and Le Haut-Saint-Maurice."
Luc Baronian
, 8 May 2005