Samburu County is a county in the former Rift Valley Province of Kenya.  It is located in the centre of the country and stretches north from the Wuaso Ng'iro River to the south of Lake Turkana and includes Mount Kulal which lies just east of Lake Turkana.
Jens Pattke, 05 July 2014

Description of the flag

The flag of Samburu County comprises three unequal horizontal stripes of dark blue, white and red - the upper and lower stripes being much thicker than the middle white stripe.  In the centre of the flag is the shield from the county arms with two Maasai warriors as supporters. 

image sent by Jens Pattke, 05 July 2014

In the county seal the Maasai warriors supporters are replaced with an antelope and a lion.
Jens Pattke, 05 July 2014