This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Democratic Union for Integration (Political party, North Macedonia)

Bashkimi Demokratik për Integrim - BDI

Last modified: 2019-06-13 by ivan sache
Keywords: democratic union for integration |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Flag         Flag

Flag of the BDI, two versions - Images by Ivan Sache, 2 August 2014

See also:

Presentation of the BDI

The Democratic Union for Integration (Bashkimi Demokratik për Integrim - BDI; Demokratska unija za integracija; website) is the largest party defending the interests of the Albanian minority in North Macedonia. Established in 2001, the party received 10% of the votes in the general election held in 2011 and won 15 seats in the Parliament.
The BDI was part of coalitions that governed the country in 2002-2006 and since 2008. Per the municipal elections held in 2013, the party governs the 13 municipalities of Debar (Dibra), Kičevo (Kërçovë), Plasnica (Plasnitsa), Gostivar, Brvenica (Brevincë), Vrapčište (Vrapçishti), Bogovinje (Bogovina), Želino (Zhelina), Tetovo (Tetova), Tearce (Tearcë), Lipkovo, Aračinovo (Harachinë), and Saraj (Saraji) (Skopje).

Ivan Sache, 2 August 2014

Flag of the BDI

The flag of BDI (photos, photo) is blue with the party's seal in the middle.
The seal of BDI is blue, bordered by a yellow ring inscribed with the party's name written in black letters. Inside the disk is placed an emblem made of the interlaced white letters "BDI" surmounted by seven yellow stars. The leftmost star is placed on a white disk, therefore forming the dot above the "I" of "BDI", while the six other stars are arranged along the upper part of the "B".

The flag appears to be used also with only the aforementioned emblem in the middle (photos, photo, photo).
The flag with the party's seal might be more "official" than the other one. However, Ali Ahmeti, the party's chair, appears on photos taken during official events in front of one flag or the other.

Ivan Sache, 2 August 2014