This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Myanmar - Index of All Pages


Last modified: 2023-06-10 by zachary harden
Keywords: myanmar | burma |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Flag of Myanmar] 2:3 image by Željko Heimer, 19 December 2010

National flags and emblems currently in use

Historical Burmese flags

Burmese States and Subdivisions

Myanmar is divided into seven states and seven regions (divisions prior to 2010) and the 2008 Constitution created a new division called "Union Territory" that is under direct control of the Union President. States are primarily divisions which are home to particular ethnic minorities.

[Ed. note: The list of states, regions and territories are based on ISO 3166-2:MM.]

There are also five Self-Administered Zones and one Self-Administered District that was established in the 2008 Constitution.

Myanmar shipping lines house flags

Government Flags

Political flags

Ethnic flags

Other flags

Flags of bordering countries

Other sites of interest