This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Pampilhosa da Serra Commune (Portugal)

Freguesia de Pampilhosa da Serra, Concelho de Pampilhosa da Serra, Distrito de Coimbra

Last modified: 2017-02-25 by klaus-michael schneider
Keywords: pampilhosa da serra(freguesia) | gunstones(4) | pine(branch) | fleur-de-lis(blue) |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Pampilhosa da Serra commune] 2:3 image by Sérgio Horta, 18 Feb 2017
See also:

About the Flag

It is a typical Portuguese communal flag, with the coat of arms centred on a plain blue field.
Source: Pampilhosa da Serra municipal pages
Klaus-Michael Schneider, 18 Feb 2017

Coat of arms

Shield Or with base wavy of Azure and Argent, four gunstones (= black disks) ordered per fess, in chief a fleur-de-lis Azure flanked by two pine branches Vert with pine cones Gules. Mural crown Argent with three visible towers (village rank) and white scroll with inscription in black capitals "FREGUESIA DE PAMPILHOSA DA SERRA".
The fleur-de-lis is an attribute of Our Lady of Tears, the local patron saint.
Source: this webpage
Klaus-Michael Schneider, 18 Feb 2017

Flag and arms published in the official journal Diário da República: III Série on 19 July 2001
Klaus-Michael Schneider, 18 Feb 2017

Presentation of Pampilhosa da Serra

Pampilhosa da Serra Commune is one of the eight communes of Pampilhosa da Serra Municipality; it had 1389 inhabitants in 2011 and covers 100.2 km².
Klaus-Michael Schneider, 18 Feb 2017

back to Pampilhosa da Serra Communes click here