This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Georgia Northwestern Technical College (U.S.)

Rome, Georgia

Last modified: 2022-07-09 by rick wyatt
Keywords: rome | georgia northwestern technical college | georgia | university | united states |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:


Georgia Northwestern Technical College - "Georgia Northwestern Technical College (GNTC) is a technical college serving nine counties across northwestern Georgia. It is a member of Georgia's system of technical colleges that operate under the Technical College System of Georgia (TCSG) and an institution of higher learning that provides occupational education, skills training, and workforce development to support the educational, economic, and community development at its six campuses in Catoosa County campus, Walker County Campus, Floyd County Campus, Gordon County Campus, Polk County Campus, and Whitfield-Murray Campus. These campuses were originally part of Coosa Valley Technical College (CVTC), begun in 1962. It was named for the Coosa River, which flows through Rome, where its main campus is located. Northwestern Technical College (NTC, formerly known as Walker Tech) is now the Walker County campus, located in Rock Spring in extreme northwest Georgia. This occurred after a 2009 merger which also affected several other TCSG schools. Source: 

Paul Bassinson, 28 June 2022


[Seal of Georgia Northwestern Technical College] image located by Paul Bassinson, 23 September 2017


[Logo] image located by Paul Bassinson, 20 June 2022