Garissa County is an administrative county in the east of Kenya bordering Somalia, which was formerly part of North Eastern Province. Its capital and largest town is Garissa.
Jaume Ollé, 22 Jan 2015

Description of the flag

Some more information on the Garissa County flag can be found on Facebook:
"Last night I have also launched the county flag. The law allows each county to have its own flag uniquely identified with them. Our flag has 7 lines of navy blue and yellow stripes. Each of the seven lines represents each of the seven sub-counties constituting Garissa county. On the left edge of the flag is a circular picture of Hirola also known as the Hunter's hartebeest or the Devil's deer. It is a Critically Endangered antelope species found at Ishaqbini conservancy in Ijara Constituency.

The hirola is the last living representative of the Beatragus hunteri genus. If this animal with the long muzzle and trademark white-spectacle markings dies, the entire three-million-year-old lineage goes too".
Jens Pattke, 08 Apr 2017

image by Jens Pattke, 10 May 2015

The county flag has seven equal horizontal alternating blue and yellow stripes.  The canton is red and features the county logo surrounded by the words "GARISSA COUNTY" above and "HOME OF THE HIROLA" below in white capital letters.
Jaume Ollé, 22 Jan 2015