This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Montérégie Administrative Region (Quebec, Canada)

Region: 16

Last modified: 2023-04-08 by rob raeside
Keywords: quebec | montérégie administrative region |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Regional Overview

1966: Montréal Administrative Region created.
1987: The Administrative Regions of Laval, Laurentides, Lanaudière and Montérégie are created out of Montréal.

Counties (1 agglomeration* and 14 MRC):

Note: For tourism purposes, Montérégie does not include the counties of Brome-Missisquoi and La Haute-Yamaska, which are part of Cantons-de-l'Est/Eastern Townships, along with the counties of Estrie Administrative Region.

Montérégie marketing logo

[Saint-Hilarion] image located by Dave Fowler, 3 March 2022

This administrative region of Quebec does not have a flag, but it does have a marketing logo.
Dave Fowler, 3 March 2022

Municipal flag information

Incomplete Information

  • Village de Napierville: (Jardins-de-Napierville):
    I saw a flag flying in the Winter of 1996.
  • Municipalité de Sainte-Brigide-d'Iberville: (Haut-Richelieu)::
    There is a white flag on the municipal website (March 2002).
  • Ville de Tracy: (1954-2000, Bas-Richelieu):
    This city merged with Sorel, now forming Sorel-Tracy. There is a flag with a yellow field on the website (November 2000).
Luc Baronian, 22 May 2005